Karnataka govt formation LIVE updates: Congress, JD(S) to stick together in 2019 LS polls, says HD Kumaraswamy      |       Sterlite protest LIVE updates: Internet services restricted in Tirunelveli, Thoothukudi and Kanniyakumari districts      |       IPL Eliminator Live Cricket Score, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals: RR On Top As KKR Lose Quick Wickets      |       RBSE 12th Result Live Updates: Science, Commerce Results Declared, Girls Outperforms Boys      |       'Human shield' Major Gogoi detained at hotel along with woman, civilian      |       AB de Villiers retires: Five unforgettable innings      |       WBJEE 2018 Result declared, what to do next?      |       Former Minister Bandaru Dattatreya's son dies of heart attack      |       US staffer suffers brain injury after 'sound' incident in China      |       Nipah virus: Kerala government advisory against travelling to 4 northern districts      |       10 Times Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi Propagated Artificial Intelligence      |       Pray for 2019: Delhi Archbishop red flags the Sangh      |       "MH370 Search Under Review, May Be Scrapped": Malaysia's Mahathir Mohamad      |       "They Slaughtered The Men": Report Says Rohingya Militants Killed Hindus      |       Tata Motors Q4 net profit down nearly 50% to Rs 2176 cr      |       8-Month-Old Baby Among 12 Killed, Nearly 60 Injured In Pak Shelling In A Week In Jammu      |       Reality check: Can Modi cut petrol price by Rs 25 a litre, as P Chidambaram claims      |       Deepika Padukone takes a sweet revenge from sister Anisha by posting an embarrassing selfie      |       Man Was Almost Run Over By Metro In Delhi. Video Will Give You The Chills      |       Sonam Kapoor smoulders in a tutu dress on this magazine cover; see pics      |      

karnataka election

15 Ministers Rejected By Electorate

 Chief Minister Siddaramaiah narrowly escaped from the ignonomy of getting defeated from both the constituencies he contested


Fifteen ministers lost their seats in the elections that swept the Siddaramaiah government out of power in Karnataka.

They are: Public Works Minister Dr H.C. Mahadevappa, considered to be the right hand man of Siddarmaiah, Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister T.B. Jayachandra, Kannada and Culture Minister Umashree, Medical Education Minister Dr SharanPrakashPatil, Mines and Geology Minister Vinay Kulkarni, Higher Education Minister BasavarajaRayaraddi, the controvesialSocial Welfare Minister H Anjaneya, Horticulture Minister S SMallikarjun, Sports and Youth Services Minister PramodMadhwaraj, Sugar Minister Gita Mahadevaprasad, Forest Minister B Ramanath Rai, Revenue Minister KagoduThimmappa, Transport Minister H M Revanna, Muzarai Minister RudrappaLamani and Animal Husbandry Minister A. Manju.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah narrowly escaped from the
ignonomy of getting defeated from both the constituencies he contested. He managed to win from Badamiagainst Sriramulu by a wafer-thin margin (1600 votes), he lost to G T Deve Gowda of the Janata Dal (Secular) in Chamundeshwari constituency by a big margin—30,000 votes..

The face- saver for the Congress party was the victory of Home Minister R Ramalinga Reddy, Energy Minister D K Shivakumar, Major Industries Minister R V Deshpande, Municipal Administration Minister EshwarKhandre, Urban Development Minister R RoshanBaig, Food and Civil Supplies Minister U T Khader, Primary and Secondary Education Minister TanvirSait, Water Resources Minister M B Patil, Information Technology and Biotechnology Minister PriyankKharge, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Minister H K Patil, Housing Minister A Krishnappa, Agriculture Minister Krishna Byregowda, Small Scale Industries Minister Ramesh Jarkoholi and Health and Family Welfare Minister K R Ramesh Kumar.

For Priyank, son of Mallikarjun Kharge, it was a touch and go as the trends kept changing till the very end. Finally, he scraped through by a thin margin.