Allegations Left Me Stunned, Flipkart's Binny Bansal Told Staff In Email      |       India "Best" Trade Negotiators: Trump At White House Diwali Celebrations      |       'Enjoy Being on This Medium': PM Modi Meets Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey      |       Rajini clarifies earlier remark, says Opposition ganging up on BJP shows its strength      |       Mumbai: Fire breaks out at Andheri building, two people dead      |       Jammu & Kashmir: Days after tiff with Srinagar Mayor, traffic IG Rath shunted out      |       Two IISc. researchers among six winners of Infosys science prize      |       ISRO's GSAT-29 satellite launch on 14 Nov in the clouds after Cyclone Gaja warnings      |       No stay on Sabarimala verdict; Supreme Court to hear review plea in January      |       Essel Group may divest up to 50% of promoter share in Zee Entertainment      |       CAG 'deliberately delaying' report on Rafale deal, demonetisation: Former bureaucrats      |       Exclusive: Deepika gets emotional at ring ceremony after Ranveer goes on his knees      |       California Wildfires Updates: 42 Dead in Camp Fire, Toll Expected to Rise      |       89 per cent people in Delhi feel sickness or discomfort due to air pollution: Study      |       2002 Gujarat riots: SC to hear on Nov 19 Zakia Jafri's plea against SIT clean chit to Modi, others      |       PM to take part in RCEP meet in Singapore      |       UP cabinet approves renaming of Faizabad as Ayodhya, Allahabad as Prayagraj      |       Who is BJP's 'Real Ally' in Mizoram? Congress, MNF Dig Out Old Skeletons to Prove Anti-BJP Stand      |       Shooter who killed Avni gifted statue of a tigress, says shot her in self-defence      |       Theresa May accused of betrayal as she unveils Brexit deal      |      


BJP Releases First List Of Candidates For Upcoming Polls In Three States

The list was out after the Central Election Committee of the BJP met on Friday


The Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has today released the names of candidates who will be contesting election from the state of Madhya Pradesh, Telangana and Mizoram in the upcoming State Assembly polls of 2018.

The BJP released the first list of 177 candidates who will be appearing for the Madhya Pradesh elections. Chief Minister of MP, Shivraj Singh Chouhan will be contesting from Budhni and is the CM face for the ruling party. The state minister Narottam Mishra will contest from Datia and Yashodhara Raje Scindia will be contesting the polls from Shivpuri.

The BJP has also released a list of 24 candidates for the Mizoram election and 28 candidates for the Telangana assembly elections, scheduled for next month.