Kerala off red alert but IMD's rain forecast keeps it on edge      |       India vs England, LIVE Cricket Score, 3rd Test in Nottingham, Day 1: Virat Kohli carries on post Rahane's fall      |       Seated next to PoK 'president', Sidhu hugs Pakistan army chief, sparks row      |       Mumbai Man Puts Up Over 300 Banners in Plush Locality to Make-up with Girlfriend      |       Atal Bihari Vajpayee: The man who showed India the importance of good governance      |       Congress revokes suspension of Mani Shankar Aiyar      |       Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas' engagement bash: Highlights      |       UAE extends helping hand to Kerala flood victims      |       Flood-hit Kerala faces shortage of essential medicines      |       Kerala Floods: SC asks panels to consider lowering dam's water level      |       GDP under Modi govt higher than UPA's last four years: Niti Aayog VC      |       Why Kerala has flooded: Since June 1 state got 2344 mm rain, that's five times Delhi's annual average      |       CBI arrests key suspect in Dabholkar murder case      |       Kerala floods: With thousands stranded and rescue efforts lacking, humanitarian crisis looms large in Chengannur      |       Kofi Annan, former UN secretary general, dies      |       Kerala floods: Why incessant rains are not the only reason for the devastation      |       Blow to ED in Mallya probe, attached assets released      |       Soldier killed in explosion near LoC in J&K      |       HC stays construction of heritage hotel in posh Lucknow locality      |       Infosys CFO Ranganath resigns, search for successor soon (Third Lead)      |      

karnataka election

JD(S) Set To Sweep Mandya

The BJP is leading in 113 out of 222 seats


JD(S) candidates are leading in all seven Assembly constituencies in Mandya.

According to the latest trends, Mandya MP C.S Puttaraju has secured 16,369 votes at 11 a.m. His nearest rival Darshan Puttannaiah of Swaraj India had secured 9,786 votes.

JD(S) candidate K.C. Narayana Gowda has secured 14,218 in K.R Pet. Congress candidate K.B. Chandrashekar has secured 10,745 votes so far.

D.C. Thammanna is leading with 17,097 in Maddur, K. Suresh Gowda has secured 30,848 votes in Nagamangala.

M. Srinivas got 37,394 in Mandya, Ravindra Srikantaiah has secured 20,657 in Srirangapatna and in Malavalli, K. Annadani of JD-S has secured 15,950 votes.